The Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) consists of five members appointed by the Township Board. One member must be a Planning Commission member and one member must be from the Township Board. The remaining ZBA members must also be Township electors. The ZBA hears and decides on requests for variances to, and interpretations of, the Township Zoning Ordinance, as well as appeals to any order, requirement, decision or determination made by the Zoning Administrator or the Planning Commission. Board members serve three year terms.

Current Members

Term Expires

Chairman:  Russ Boersma 12/31/2026
Vice-Chair: Ross DeVries 12/31/2024
Secretary:  Robert DeVries 12/31/2025
Member:    Elliott Church, Township Board Trustee 12/31/2024
Member:    Jack Vander Meulen, Planning Commissioner 12/31/2026