The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Supervisor with Township Board approval. One member of the Township Board shall be a Planning Commission member. Members must be qualified Township electors. The basic function of the Planning Commission is to make and adopt a plan for the Township’s land use and development. This master plan should include maps, charts and descriptive material. The Planning Commission is required to review any plats or subdivisions and make a recommendation prior to Township Board action. The Commission also conducts public hearings and advises the Township Board regarding establishing and amending the Township Zoning Ordinances which establish land development regulations, land development districts and zones. Zoning ordinances typically regulate such elements as land use, building height, bulk, lot area, setbacks, parking, signs and density. Commissioners serve three year terms.

Current Members

Term Expires

Chairman: Randy Kortering 12/31/2024
Vice-Chair/Secretary: Jack Vander Meulen     12/31/2026
Commissioner: Russ TeSlaa, Township Board Trustee  12/31/2026
Commissioner: Leo Barajas 12/31/2024
Commissioner: Doug Becker  12/31/2025
Commissioner: Angela Huesman 12/31/2026
Commissioner: Evan Sharp 12/31/2024