Sunday, February 17, 2019
Holland Logo

Township Board

Elected Officials

The governing Board of Trustees conducts policy and legislative functions of the township government. The seven-member Board consists of the Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer, and four Trustees. The Board is responsible for, among other things, passing ordinances, adopting the annual budget, appointing other boards and committees, and hiring the Township Manager. All members are elected to four-year terms occurring at the general November election in the presidential election years. The Board members are elected at large on a partisan basis. Elected officers of the Township must be qualified electors, but property ownership is not required.

board of trustees picture 061518

Front Row: Michael Dalman, Terry Nienhuis, Vince Bush
Back Row: Steve Bulthuis, Douglas Becker, Russell TeSlaa, Norman Nykamp, Elliott Church

Current Board Members:

Supervisor: Terry Nienhuis 375 Watercrest Court Holland 49424
Clerk: Michael Dalman 2642 Pebble Court Zeeland 49464
Treasurer: Vince Bush 353 N. 120th Avenue Holland 49424
Elliott Church
3335 Dogwood Lane Zeeland 49464
Trustee: Norman Nykamp 10684 Stockbridge Zeeland 49464
Trustee: Russell TeSlaa 429 Hayes Avenue Holland 49424
Trustee: Douglas Becker
11069 Mason Street Holland 49423
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
six pack abs